

Ton Vosloo steps down as Naspers chair

Naspers's non-executive chair, Ton Vosloo, as well as independent non-executive directors Boetie van Zyl and Yuanhe Ma, retired from the board on Friday, 17 April. After a year's sabbatical, Koos Bekker rejoins the board as non-executive chair.

Vosloo served on the Naspers board from March 1983. He chaired Naspers for 23 years, as well as various group companies and board committees. Van Zyl joined the Naspers board in January 1988. He served as independent lead director and on various other group structures. He also chaired the Naspers audit and risk committees. Ma served on the boards of Naspers group companies and committees since February 2003.

The Naspers board now comprises: Koos Bekker (chair), Bob van Dijk (CEO), Basil Sgourdos (CFO), Fred Phaswana (lead independent director), Ben van der Ross, Cobus Stofberg, Craig Enenstein, Debra Meyer, Don Eriksson, Fran du Plessis, Mark Sorour, Nolo Letele, Rachel Jafta, Roberto Oliveira de Lima and Steve Pacak.

For more information, visit www.naspers.com.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com